You can find on this page the Oslo metro map to print and to download in PDF. The Oslo metro map presents the network, zones, stations and different lines of the metro of Oslo in Norway.

Metro map Oslo

Map of Oslo metro

The Oslo metro map shows all the stations and lines of the Oslo metro. This metro map of Oslo will allow you to easily plan your routes in the metro of Oslo in Norway. The Oslo metro map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Oslo metro opened on 22 May 1966, when the Common Tunnel opened from Brynseng to the new downtown station of Jernbanetorget, located beside the Oslo East Railway Station as you can see in Metro map Oslo. In October the Grorud Line opened to Grorud while the Østensjø Line was connected to the system in 1967 when the line also was extended to Skullerud. In 1970, the Furuset Line opened to Haugerud and extended to Trosterud in 1974, at the same time as the Grorud Line was extended to Vestli. By 1981, the Furuset Line had reached Ellingsrudåsen. The metro took delivery of T1000 rolling stock from Strømmens Værksted; from 1964 to 1978, 162 cars in three-car configurations were delivered for the eastern network.

Oslo metro lines run through the city centre, with a total length of 84.2 kilometres (52.3 mi) as its shown in Metro map Oslo. It has a daily ridership of 268,000 (2009) with 105 stations of which 16 are underground or indoors. In addition to serving all 15 boroughs of Oslo, two lines run to Bærum. The first rapid transit line was the Holmenkoll Line, opened in 1898, with the branch Røa Line opening in 1912. It became the first Nordic underground railway in 1928 when the underground line to Nationaltheatret was opened. The Sognsvann Line opened in 1934 and the Kolsås Line in 1942. The opening of the upgraded T-bane system on the east side of town occurred in 1966, after the conversion of the 1957 Østensjø Line, followed by the new Lambertseter Line, the Grorud Line and the Furuset Line; in 1993 trains ran under the city between the two networks in the Common Tunnel, followed by the 2006 opening of the Ring Line.

The Oslo Metro operates to all fifteen boroughs of Oslo, plus into the neighboring municipality of Bærum. There are six lines, numbered 1 through 6, each color coded. All go through the Common Tunnel, serving eight branch lines. In addition three lines operate to the Ring Line. The only branch to have two lines is the Furuset Line, served by both 1 and 2 as its mentioned in Metro map Oslo. The Grorud and Furuset Line head northeast into Groruddalen, while the other two eastern branches head south into Nordstrand. On the west side, the Holmenkoll and Sognsvann Line cover the northern boroughs of Oslo, along with the Ring Line that connects the northeastern and northwestern parts of town. The Kolsås and Røa Line reach deep into the neighbouring municipality of Bærum. The system has six routes, 1 to 6, that all run through the Common Tunnel before reaching out to different lines, or into the Ring. Each line runs every 15 minutes, 30 minutes in the late evening and in the morning at weekends. Trains run from about 0500 (0600 at weekends) to 0100 the next morning. In addition, the east side of line 5 has an enhanced service weekdays between 0700 and 1900 giving a 7.5 minute schedule on that route.

Oslo subway map

Map of Oslo subway

The Oslo subway map shows all the stations and lines of the Oslo subway. This subway map of Oslo will allow you to easily plan your routes in the subway of Oslo en Norway. The Oslo subway map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Oslo subway is integrated into the public transport system of Oslo and Akershus through the agency Ruter, allowing tickets to also be valid on the Oslo Tramway, city buses, ferries, and the Oslo Commuter Rail operated by Norges Statsbaner. A new, wireless ticketing system, Flexus, has in the recent years been implemented. From 2 October 2011 a single ticket for one zone (the entire metro system is in zone 1) cost NOK 28, monthly passes NOK 590 as you can see in Oslo subway map. This includes all means of public transport within the zone you have got a ticket for (for the metro, zone 1).There is a fine of NOK 750, or NOK 900, for not having a valid ticket. Oslo maintains a street tram system with six lines, of which two are suburban lines. The street trams operate mostly within the borders of the Ring Line, providing a frequent service in the city center, with lower average speeds but with more stops. There are major transfer points to the tramway at Majorstuen, Jernbanetorget, Jar, Storo and Forskningsparken.

Oslo subway system consists of 104 stations, of which 16 are underground or indoors as its shown in Oslo subway map. The only underground station on the pre-metro western network was Nationaltheatret, and most of the underground station are in the common tunnel under the city center, or in shorter tunnel sections on the eastern network; in particular the Furuset Line runs mainly underground, with all but Haugerud built in or at the opening of a tunnel. Stations in the city center are located close to large employment centers as well as connection possibilities to other modes of transport, such as tram, rail and bus. All stations can be identified at ground level by signs with a blue T in a circle. Stations outside the center are unmanned since the 1995, with ticket machines for fare purchase; some stations feature kiosks. A system of turnstiles have been installed, but will not be activated until the Flexus ticket is taken into use. All stations have step-free accessibility through at least one entrance (except the inbound platform at Frøen), and the platform height is aligned with the train cars.

After the conversion to metro a number of versions of the T1000 stock have been delivered. This includes 146 cars of the types T1 through T4, that have third-rail only operation, and thus do not run on the Holmenkoll and Kolsås Line as its mentioned in Oslo subway map. These run usually in units of three or six (sometimes four or five) cars on lines 2. Types T5 to T8, 49 in total, delivered with both third-rail and overhead wire equipment, normally run on line 1 (two cars) and 4/6 (three cars). When the Holmenkoll Line was connected to the T-bane it was still using old teak cars; to allow through services the T2000, capable of dual-system running, was delivered in 1993. They have not been particularly successful and only 12 units were delivered, operating in pairs on line 1. The latest delivery is the MX3000, set to replace the oldest T1000 stock. Delivery started in 2006, and unlike older stock the MX3000 units are painted white instead of red. 83 three-car units were ordered in 2006; a further 32 were ordered in December 2010.